[ Login ]   [ Register ]

Meet the Staff

Aaron KremerAaron Kremer, founder
Email: aaron@richmondbizsense.com
Aaron Kremer launched Richmond BizSense, the River City’s premier source of business news, on Jan. 1, 2008. His work has appeared in Slate, the Los Angeles Times, TheStreet.com, Reuters and the Richmond Times-Dispatch. Kremer was a philosophy major at the University of Virginia, and he attended the University of North Carolina’s Graduate School of Journalism.

 

Caroline QueCaroline Que, chief content officer
Email: caroline@richmondbizsense.com
Caroline Que joined BizSense in 2012 to oversee product design, development and management. She previously worked at The Washington Post and Yahoo. Que (pronounced “kay”) received her bachelor’s in English from Davidson College and her master’s in journalism from the University of North Carolina.

 

Michael SchwartzMichael Schwartz, editor
Email: michael@richmondbizsense.com
Michael Schwartz joined BizSense in 2010 after five years as a reporter at Inside Business in Hampton Roads, Va. Schwartz is a graduate of Old Dominion University, where he studied journalism. He covers banking, finance, government regulation and small businesses.

 

Brandy-Brubaker-100x132Brandy Brubaker, senior reporter
Email: brandy@richmondbizsense.com
Brandy Brubaker joined BizSense in 2013. She was previously a reporter for the Dominion Post in Morgantown, W.Va., and is a graduate of Penn State. She covers advertising, law, nonprofits and residential real estate.

 

Burl-Rolett
Burl Rolett, reporter
Email: burl@richmondbizsense.com
Burl Rolett joined BizSense full time in 2013, but he got his start with the organization as a 2012 summer intern. Rolett is a graduate of Washington & Lee, where he studied journalism. He covers startups, restaurants, higher education and the business of sports.

 

Michael-Thompson-100x158Michael Thompson, reporter
Email: thompson@richmondbizsense.com
Michael Thompson joined BizSense in September 2013. He is a graduate of the College of William and Mary, where he got his start in news writing for the school paper. He covers startups, restaurants, small businesses and more.