[ Login ]   [ Register ]

Meet the Staff

Aaron KremerAaron Kremer, founder
Email: aaron@richmondbizsense.com
Aaron Kremer launched Richmond BizSense, the River City’s premier source of business news, on Jan. 1, 2008. His work has appeared in Slate, the Los Angeles Times, TheStreet.com, Reuters and the Richmond Times-Dispatch. Kremer was a philosophy major at the University of Virginia, and he attended the University of North Carolina’s Graduate School of Journalism.

 

 

Michael SchwartzMichael Schwartz, editor
Email: michael@richmondbizsense.com
Michael Schwartz joined BizSense in 2010 after five years as a reporter at Inside Business in Hampton Roads, Va. Schwartz is a graduate of Old Dominion University, where he studied journalism. He covers banking, finance, government regulation and small businesses.

 

 

Burl-RolettBurl Rolett, reporter
Email: burl@richmondbizsense.com
Burl Rolett joined BizSense full time in 2013, but he got his start with the organization as a 2012 summer intern. Rolett is a graduate of Washington & Lee, where he studied journalism. He covers commercial real estate, courts and the business of beer.

 

 

Michael-Thompson-100x158Michael Thompson, reporter
Email: thompson@richmondbizsense.com
Michael Thompson joined BizSense in September 2013. He is a graduate of the College of William and Mary, where he got his start in news writing for the school paper. He covers startups, restaurants, small businesses and more.

 

 

Katie Demeria headshot bw small

Katie Demeria, reporter
Email: katie@richmondbizsense.com
Katie Demeria started at BizSense in October 2014. She covers residential real estate, healthcare, nonprofits and higher education, among other topics. She is a graduate of William & Mary.

 

 

Evelyn Rupert, web editorEvelyn Rupert headshot bw small
Email: evelyn@richmondbizsense.com
Evelyn Rupert joined BizSense in June 2014 as a our copy editor, page designer and videographer. She is a graduate of Washington & Lee, where she studied journalism.

 

 

Linda Dunham, research editor
Email: linda@richmondbizsense.com
Linda Dunham joined BizSense in May 2014 as research editor. She previously worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch, Boleman Law and Joe’s Inn. She attended the University of Louisville and Virginia Commonwealth University.